Oh goshesssss

Family day tomorrow! All of us having summer-lunch at one of my daughters. All three of them will be there. And their dad. At least I think so. “All of us!”, DaughterM said.

Also one son in law, my youngest daughter’s husband, and in all – six grandchildren. The youngest is five years old. A real heart-warmer. At least my heart gets warm.
I don’t think the two eldest guys, at 20 and 22 will join. The eldest might say “Hi” – but nope. No participation from their side. They never do.

It will be very warm weather tomorrow, as it has been today. Lovely to sit outside at the patio. Lovely to be with my family. I love being back in my hometown!

(The Dad is ill. Circa 42 years ago, a startled horse reared and then landed on his right knee. Crushed it. And that knee has bothered him ever since.
He was like a devil while his entire leg was covered with plaster. Not only to me. Later I heard friends and acquaintances talk about that period. Those who had encountered him and had to endure his bad temper and screaming at them. They were helping him!
We got divorced two or three years after that. Not only because of the knee injury and his spitefulness..
Later on, he developed Parkinson’s disease. I don’t remember when that occurred. Twenty years ago? More? Anyhow, he has been on medication for years and years. Been poisoned by that, I would say, even though it also has helped him cope with his Parkinson.
He looks now like he is at least 20 years older than he is. But he is still very irritating. He thinks he knows me. He didn’t even know me while we were married. But that is quite another story. He might come, or he might not.) End of parentheses.

And the end of this blog post. See you soon again!

Oh, these days…

For ten days, I haven’t been writing anything that could be labelled fiction. It’s a pity – but not horrible. But if this not-writing will continue longer, it will be horrible. I had hoped for more, when I finally began writing again.

Though, I’m not mad about myself. What good would that do? On the contrary. I would only feel miserable. I understand, and accept this hiatus since I know the reason why, and also know I soon will be writing again.

After been suffering from that burn-out for many years, without being able to neither read, write, nor listen to music (and more), it’s brilliant I have begun writing again at all! So what if I yet haven’t got the every-day-writing as a firm habit?

In a little less than two months, 56 days in April and May, I have written 34 100 words! Not counting blog posts!

So what if I have 10 days off?

I had hoped for Diana’s writing prompt for June, though. But due to personal matters she couldn’t do that this month. I understand, and look forward to July.

I also look forward to July months edition of Camp-NaNoWriMo. I obviously need a bit of pressure on myself to continue to write every day. Until I am self-going again, anyway.

And I will be. Self-going. Soon.