Just one day at a time

Oh! This cold is killing me!

No, not literally of course. But since it on the upcoming Tuesday is three weeks since it overtook me, it’s been a real nuisance for way too long.

Okay okay! It could have been worse! With a higher body temperature, I would have called it a flu! But it wasn’t as bad as that. Just very loooonggg… and boring. Especially now when I’m feeling a bit better, no more fever, not coughing as much any longer, less snot… but I have absolutely no ”go for it” yet. I can cross the street and do some food-shopping, and I manage some short walks – but no energy yet for longer walks or biking tours.

Longing very much for that!

By the way, the weather isn’t particularly encouraging anyway. Too cold, too windy, often too rainy as well – but as some nice exceptions – occasionally a sunny day. Like today. When I could treat myself with a short walk, and then sitting in the sunshine for a while. Half an hour to be more precise. And with a thick winter jacket on, of course.

Okay! Back to the cold!
The first five or six days I was listening to books a lot or watching something on Netflix. AND updating the blog – in more regards than just blogging.
Then both reading and blogging kind of… grew to be too irksome. Couldn’t find a book interesting enough to keep on listening too. And the blog… OOOPS!

BUT! I continued writing for CampNaNoWriMo… I had to, didn’t I?
To a certain amount of disappointment though… ehh… not exactly a failure, I have written words! I.e. stacked a lot of them upon each other, just to get enough amount of WORDS!

Oh! Yes! I have managed to write enough of them! I have even written more words than I actually need at this time. But I find the writing boring, without any élan at all.
I guess I’m a bit mean now. After all! I have this battle with the cold, and there are parts here and there that are quite well written. In its own way. But they will probably not fit in a manuscript.

To be honest, those parts are more like sessions with a psychologist or… no!… rather more like a channeling with my higher self or with aone or another spiritual guide! Good ones! Good texts!Those… whatever one might call them. In its own realm! Good conversations! But maybe not fitting in my fantasy novel…

Or… would they???

You always get what you need, don’t you? Not what you think you want. And now I got an idea… Can’t promise a lot of writing during the rest of the evening though. I’d rather have something to eat now.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.