Almost forgot

Seventyfive minutes remain, until midnight, and now I realized I haven’t written anything today. But I have something I can blame for that. A rather severe cold. It´s the fourth day today that I’m suffering!

Image from Pixabay

Not the worst of the worst cold, but bad enough. Especially yesterday, I sneezed so intensely, all day long. that I peed my pant. Not much! Just a few drops, but I still chose to change panties no less then four times along the day. So the snot, and the sneezes and the runny nose, was really uncomfortable.

Then it was impossible to fall asleep yesterday night. And I have still some uncomfortable pain in my nose, my upper-lip and the moustache-area. Even though I don’t have a moustasche.
Even my mouth and my teeth felt swollen and cursed with same minor pain. I mean, those sneezings were explosive times ten!!!

Further more, after three days of being horizontal most of the time, either on the couch or in the bed, I was almost totally devastated. Pain in the back, pain in the neck, pain all over – – – it’s NOT good to be still like that! But what do you do, when you have no stamina at all!?!?!

You just have to endure!!!

Today, the fourth day, I at least was up on my feet for a while. Two whiles, to be exact. First I went out with the garbage, and checked the mailbox. Luckily I didn’t sneeze explosively any more…
In the afternoon I managed to get a grip on me, enough to cross the street and go shopping for fruits and veggies. Food like lentils and beans and such, isn’t exactly appealing!  It wouldn´t agree with me now. Not with a nasty cold going on.

Image from me… 😀

But I cooked some brown rice and added a diced apple and some cranberries, tasted it with cinnamon, ginger, vanilla , coconut-oil and lemon juice. It was a decent mini-brunch and easy to make. And makes probably two more servings.

Hopefully I’ll sleep well tonight. Yesterday I was ín too much pain, in nose/mouth, ass, back and neck. And then I’ll hopefully feel better tomorrow. Less coughing, please, and no more explosive sneezing’s at all! PLEASE!

Now, it remains only half an hour til midnight. I’m glad I didn’t put upon me to write 1667 words each day. It’s enough to write something every day! I am the one, who decide about my CampWriMo!